We use strictly necessary cookies to make our site work. We would also like to set optional cookies (analytical, functional and YouTube) to enhance and improve our service. You can opt-out of these cookies. By clicking “Accept All Cookies” you can agree to the use of all cookies.

Cookies Statement and Privacy Statement

Our Clinical Specialists


The Department of Neurology includes five Consultant Neurologists: Dr Daniel Costello, Dr Simon Cronin, Dr Aisling Ryan and Dr Brain Sweeney.

Neurology House Staff including Specialist Registrars, a registrar, a community Epilepsy Fellow, senior house officers and interns.

There are five nurse specialists: 2 Epilepsy Nurse Specialists, 1 Stroke Nurse Specialist and two Nurse Specialists covering multiple sclerosis, migraine and general neurology.